commands

Post your tutorials and help questions in this forum
Locked
vpii
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:45 pm
Contact:

commands

Post by vpii »

Sorry if this has been explained here before. Is there a way to add to header or trailer commands so there are there always?

Regards
User avatar
khan973_forum
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:59 am

Re: commands

Post by khan973_forum »

You mean in the list?
That's what I'd like to do.
User avatar
khan973_forum
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:59 am

Re: commands

Post by khan973_forum »

You mean in the list?
That's what I'd like to do.
vpii
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: commands

Post by vpii »

yes, add to the list so it is always there.
mattgorner
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Re: commands

Post by mattgorner »

You'll need to modify the uncompiled Kray.ls Lscript (the HTML link to those is in the 2.0 RC5 install ZIP file)

Open Kray.ls in a text editor and look for this bit of code:

Code: Select all

//header/tailer commands
	header_list=@"Add ...",
				"previewsize 1280,800",
				"debug -1",
				"logfile 'kray_log.txt'",
				"renderinfo '%kray% %ver% %time% | %width% x %height%'",
				"showphstats",
				"octstats",
				"renderinfosize 0.5,10",
				"usemultipass 1"@;
	tailer_list=@"Add ...",
				"showphotons 0",
				"irradianceblurgamma 0.3",
				"lwo2airpolys 1,0",
				"octree <depth>,<object per octree leaf>",
				"postprocess desaturate, 0.1",
				"postprocess gamma,1.4",
				"postprocess gblur,15,0.4",
				"postprocess mult,(3,3,3)",
				"postprocess ca,0.1,1,2,100",
				"postprocess erode,5;",
				"recurse 100",
				"surface_flags 0+1+2",
				"cam_singleside 1"@;
Then simply find the command you want from the online documentation, and add it, e.g:

"finishclose",

Make sure you add the comma at the end if you place your newly added command at the beginning or in the middle of the others. If you place it at the end of the list you don't need to add one, but make sure you don't remove the closing @; or you'll get an error.

Also, make sure you leave the "Add ...", at the beginning.

Cheers
Matt
User avatar
khan973_forum
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:59 am

Re: commands

Post by khan973_forum »

Thanks Matt, it will be very handy to add the "get Johnny's super render settings" command :)
Locked