Interactive LightMix

General disscusion about Kray
cruisermori
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:33 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Interactive LightMix

Postby cruisermori » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:09 am

Would it be possible to implement this great functionality also to KRay 3? I tested this in Corona and its great for the final render tweaking.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Interactive LightMix

Postby Janusz Biela » Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:33 pm

cruisermori wrote:Would it be possible to implement this great functionality also to KRay 3? I tested this in Corona and its great for the final render tweaking.


Yes this will be in K3.
Idea is good but needs more attention:
- multi light system needs more time render than usual
- noise level is bigger
- it store a lot of data

G. told, the biggest problem is when lights are totally OFF and ON. This create a lot of problems with noise (missing information) and force engine to render longer. Everything looks good when file which store all information is ready and you can see it on Youtube in real time when somebody change lights conditions. Almost Nobody share information how long took render time, because this is not good for marketing. Situation is not so bad but always is small hook in whole picture.
I can ask him more details.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest