K3 RC5 official release

cruisermori
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:33 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby cruisermori » Tue Jun 05, 2018 4:00 pm

Corona Renderer 2 with all its great futures was released and we are still at KRay 3 RC :(

jwiede
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:17 am

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby jwiede » Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:47 am

You know, I'm glad to hear Kray's finding other venues, but it's getting annoying reading about PRO100 and Podium receiving attention when us pre-paid customers of Kray 3 are still a _LONG_ way from anything resembling a release-quality product. We've been waiting a very long time, and to say that we've been very patient is an extreme understatement, but the delays are starting to get a bit out of hand, and lately there haven't even been reasonable explanations for the delays, let alone any sense of remorse or apology with them.

Y'all need to focus on delivering what we paid to receive, even if that means putting off other later-acquired obligations. We put up our money in good faith towards a released product, and the length of time taken is starting to get extreme even by "one-man-effort" standards. It's starting to feel like G's putting everything else ahead of delivering Kray 3, to the point where I'm beginning to question not "when", but "whether" a release Kray 3 product will even occur. Deliverables that were originally part of the "Kray 3" release are now moving to some "post-3.0" timetable, which is quite scary considering we still seem quite far from anything resembling a usable, release-quality product as it is.

Please show us this hasn't all been a waste of our money and time.

jwiede
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:17 am

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby jwiede » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:03 am

Also, I did not upgrade to LW2018, nor do I plan to do so at this time. When I purchased Kray 3 my expectation was that it would work with LW2015, and I still expect that to be the case.

Janusz, can you please clarify whether Kray 3.x will be both compatible with, and fully-functional with LW2015?

cruisermori
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:33 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby cruisermori » Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:40 am

I agree with jwiede. I also paid for KRay 3 many months (year +) ago and still waiting. I know It was waste of money and I can say also time. Our company moved to another rendering software.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Janusz Biela » Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:55 am

jwiede wrote:Also, I did not upgrade to LW2018, nor do I plan to do so at this time. When I purchased Kray 3 my expectation was that it would work with LW2015, and I still expect that to be the case.

Janusz, can you please clarify whether Kray 3.x will be both compatible with, and fully-functional with LW2015?


We are very close to release next K3 version. A lot good stuff: finally we can render huge scenes without problems, Turbo Mode works great, probably we fixed random crash issue which was from the beginning (appear only in big scenes)

K3 will be for all LW versions.

thomas
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby thomas » Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:30 pm

Good to hear that K3 will work with all (recent) versions of LW. Regarding timing, I understand that Gregor's family circumstances have played a big part here, but I also understand the frustration of LW users who prepaid for K3.

Gregor and Janusz, is there a timeframe and deliverable you can commit to? "Very close the release the next K3 version" is not only vague regarding timing, but also regarding "next version". What does "next version" mean? Finally a final K3 release, or just the next version of release candidate?

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Janusz Biela » Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:46 pm

...did not have enough information before but I got it right now:
K3 RC6 right now and if will be no annoying bugs Full K3.0 after

After full K3 we go to K3.1 with new shader system.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Janusz Biela » Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:45 pm

Tomorrow update.

User avatar
Keraressi Abdelkarim
Posts: 828
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:44 pm

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Keraressi Abdelkarim » Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:38 am

wow already nice.

User avatar
Keraressi Abdelkarim
Posts: 828
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:44 pm

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Keraressi Abdelkarim » Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:01 am

here my quick test . 2min

waiting for shaders . scn by janusz .

Only LEM in windows . 300% .
Attachments
2min E K3 photoshop.jpg
K3 + photoshop .

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Janusz Biela » Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:16 am

Nice fast test. Today we release K3 RC6.

jwiede
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:17 am

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby jwiede » Sat Jun 16, 2018 2:51 am

Janusz Biela wrote:...did not have enough information before but I got it right now:
K3 RC6 right now and if will be no annoying bugs Full K3.0 after


Janusz, can you clarify whether "full K3.0" will include fully-operational GUI, render presets, and so forth?

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC5 official release

Postby Janusz Biela » Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:13 am

Yes, it must. I will have Skype meeting with G. about GUI - we have to discuses about this.
Also please remember K3.0 is just one "buss stop" before next great updates :D


Return to “technical information”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest