K3 RC1 official release

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Janusz Biela » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:18 pm

promity wrote:Janusz, when the LW fog will be support by K3?

Never.
We will have our volumetric shader....just let G. finish Core (last piece is VCM).
I am not sure even LW Newtek offer for that SDK. Situation can change in LW2017.

User avatar
promity
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby promity » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:21 pm

Hmm, interesting. Ok.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Janusz Biela » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:32 pm

Personally I am fan of volumetric buffer. It`s offer a lot flexibility in post process, like Z-buffer.

Asticles
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Asticles » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:14 pm

Hi,

I'm getting an instacrash when rendering just an scene with some imported geometry, how can I check?

Thanks

Asticles
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Asticles » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:27 pm

Well, it was something with Sk sky plugins.

Asticles
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Asticles » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46 pm

Adding a Fresnel node to reflection when preview window was running crashed Lightwave.
Also, hitting Cmdupdate disables physsky (black environment), and when hitting render does not update the gathering.

Still very unusuable for me, far away from Kray2's robustness.

Sorry: A bit fustrated about this.

Regards.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Janusz Biela » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:43 pm

Asticles wrote:Adding a Fresnel node to reflection when preview window was running crashed Lightwave.
Also, hitting Cmdupdate disables physsky (black environment), and when hitting render does not update the gathering.

Still very unusuable for me, far away from Kray2's robustness.

Sorry: A bit fustrated about this.

Regards.

For physky use only Hosek system.
VPR is waiting for developing - do not use it. Bugs are know for me but is no time for that yet.
Do not use Photomap and any Cmd command from LW menu.
It is very simple: use K3 like K2. Plese do not touch VPR. Use only settings from Loft scene. Do not change anything in setting
K3 will be one button software in future.
I will force G. To wipe 95% of GUI in next release.

Asticles
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Asticles » Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:21 pm

Ok, I'm downloading loft scene to check. Anything? What if I need more samples in reflections?

Edit: I think I will wait until next version.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: K3 RC1 official relese

Postby Janusz Biela » Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:06 pm

Asticles wrote:Ok, I'm downloading loft scene to check. Anything? What if I need more samples in reflections?

Edit: I think I will wait until next version.

If you wan more quality reflection blur - increase Rays for reflection blur, for example 1000/0 or 1500/0


Return to “technical information”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest