Attachments
pose_V4.jpg
pose_V3.jpg
pose_V2.jpg
pose_V1.jpg
ideart

Re: For fun kray 3,035

Post by ideart »

For fun it's ok but professionally Kray still can not render anything more than plaster walls.
sotto3d.com
Keraressi Abdelkarim

Post by Keraressi Abdelkarim »

ideart wrote:For fun it's ok but professionally Kray still can not render anything more than plaster walls.

what do you mean about professionally ? kray can do everything just need shaders poste process it very simple. :) . for that we need to wait because shaders is big topic.

k3 is more then better agaisnt cOrona and vray ex... so what do you mean about professionlly !
artattak

Post by artattak »

ideart wrote:For fun it's ok but professionally Kray still can not render anything more than plaster walls.
I have been using kray for several years in commercial works.
I made thousands of renderings, some better, others worse.
Yes kray has many limitations and is not suitable for all types of applications.
Therefore, sometimes you need to use octan and sometimes LW or Unreal 4 and sometimes KRAY.
He specializes in interiors and in this field kray is irreplaceable and unrivaled.
My website and a tiny piece of work.
It's all commercial use.

www.foto-meble.pl

The client pages have been filled with my render in hundreds of pieces.
https://trebord.com/
https://hugle.pl/

Ps. Nothing is done. Many use corona, but only a small percentage of robo is great.
It is possible that you spent too little time on improving your skills.
ZodiaQ

Post by ZodiaQ »

I think we should just ignore these kind of non constructive comments in the future.

I've been doing archviz for over 20 years. Only very rarely interiors, 99,9% exteriors. All in Kray.
Instagram : jqarchviz
thomas

Post by thomas »

The "plaster walls" comment is a bit crude, but I get his point.

I mainly do product renders now, and have switched from Kray to Octane for this. However, I still love Kray and would prefer to do all my renders with Kray.