Lighting bug

ideart
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:34 pm

Lighting bug

Postby ideart » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:38 pm

I have an Area light as a sun and in PM with cache unchecked it is invisible.
Also setting up the scene I had trouble changing the diffuse model because although I was selecting PM the render was in raytrace.
Also Loading render settings does not work. When I save settings from another scene and try to load them in a new.
Attachments
Pathtracing.jpg
Pathtracing
PM_Cashe_Off.jpg
PM cache Off
PM_Cashe_On.jpg
PM cache On
sotto3d.com

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Lighting bug

Postby Janusz Biela » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:02 pm

Send me scene.
Load/Save settings is not working yet.

ideart
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:34 pm

Re: Lighting bug

Postby ideart » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:03 pm

UPDATE
If I change frame and render then light renders fine on PM unchached.
Some bug with registering the user commands.
sotto3d.com

ideart
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:34 pm

Re: Lighting bug

Postby ideart » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:14 pm

Here is the scene.
Rendering the frame 1 just after loading it will show the problem.
Changing the frame the light renders fine.
Attachments
Bug_Scene.rar
(88.48 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
sotto3d.com

ideart
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:34 pm

Re: Lighting bug

Postby ideart » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:40 pm

I have turned the light intensity to 0 but K3 keeps rendering it.
So it is not a lighting bug but a general program bug that does not register the user's changes.
sotto3d.com

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 3999
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Lighting bug

Postby Janusz Biela » Wed Apr 17, 2019 5:13 pm

Can not reproduce bug. Maybe lets wait for update (soon) because I use very new K3 plugin.
I put into scene my interior settings also.
kray_render00000.png

kray_render00001.png

kray_render_pre00000.png



Scene_door.7z
(1.5 MiB) Downloaded 19 times


Return to “Bug report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests