Kray Menu Access Scripts

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby mattgorner » Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:40 am

Hi Guys

I wrote some scripts to aid calling ALL but the surface plugins from the main LightWave UI. Also created a menu branch for you to import. Saves having to create one from scratch.

Hope you like!

Cheers
Matt

P.S. I think I might make these multi-select aware, so you can add the plugins to many selected items.

P.P.S. Let me know if you come across any bugs!
Attachments
Kray_Menu_Access_Scripts_v1.1.zip
v1.1 Update (See my post below)
(9.79 KiB) Downloaded 370 times
Kray_Menu_Branch.png
The imported menu branch
Kray_Menu_Branch.png (2.25 KiB) Viewed 5503 times
Last edited by mattgorner on Thu Nov 05, 2009 3:51 am, edited 3 times in total.

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby mattgorner » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:05 am

DOH!

Like an idiot I missed one of them out!

If you downloaded, re-download! Sorry about that!

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby mattgorner » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:15 am

For some reason, the Instances and Photon Multiplier scripts when first applying Kray Plugins to the selected object/light won't bring up the UI. If that happens to you, just click the button again and it will invoke the UI (it won't add another plugin, it checks for that).

Not sure why those two scripts do that, the others seem fine.

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 4003
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby Janusz Biela » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:31 am

I can`t open it...wrong archive?

geo_n
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 3:01 pm
Location: jpn

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby geo_n » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:14 am

great. thanks for these. will try em out.
btw is it hard to make them "multiaware" and apply an instance to different nulls at the same time. I requested this for hdinstance and kray instancing.
There's more control with instance nulls than points, particles.

User avatar
khan973_forum
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:59 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby khan973_forum » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:24 am

Yes, Somehow, but as you can edit particles and move them as you want, you can still get control. But i don't know if you can get realtime feed back then.

User avatar
khan973_forum
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:59 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby khan973_forum » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:26 am

Thanks Matt, always good to see how you contribute to everything you get involved in

bigstick
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:57 pm
Location: Wales, UK

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby bigstick » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:46 am

Well said khan! It's great to see people actually doing things and making positive contributions instead of asking questions and hoping someone else can help.

Of course there's nothing wrong with this by any means, but actually going to the trouble to make things which are useful is way better. I wish I could do more of this - thanks Matt!

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

UPDATE: Kray Menu Access Scripts v1.1

Postby mattgorner » Thu Nov 05, 2009 3:46 am

v1.1 UPDATE:

DOH DOH DOH DOH DOH! :D

Okay, I realised what I was doing wrong. When first adding any of the plugins, I wasn't rebuilding the array that contains the list of plugins when checking that to see if the plugin was already added (to bring up the UI) and because the script was originally checking so quickly after adding, it sometimes wasn't "there" because of this.

I looked at the KrayOptions.ls which made me go duuuuur, of course!

Sorry about that. Here's an update, you can just drop these over the top of the others if you downloaded them. These will work properly now and bring up the plugin UI on first add.

Cheers
Matt

P.S. Will look into multi-add for the instances / photonmultiplier plugins (which means I should also write a strip instances / photonmultiplier script too I suppose!)
Attachments
Kray_Menu_Access_Scripts_v1.1.zip
(9.79 KiB) Downloaded 352 times

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby mattgorner » Thu Nov 05, 2009 4:12 am

Johny_quick wrote:I can`t open it...wrong archive?


Should be okay now (see above post) first ZIP was using newer ZIP compression and not 'Legacy' mode.

mattgorner
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:29 am

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby mattgorner » Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:36 am

BTW: If anyone wants to see what these do, I'm using them in this video:

http://www.kraytracing.com/forum/viewto ... f=4&t=1744

joreldraw
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:36 pm

Re: Kray Menu Access Scripts

Postby joreldraw » Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:41 am

Nice MAtt

Thanks for your aportation to this world.

This is i love that Vray and Max world don´t have!
Image


Return to “Kray Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest