grass ver 3.0

Here you can share your Kray related materials, scenes, objects or whatever you think may help other users on our forum.
azman_821009
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by azman_821009 » Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:25 pm

Hi guys,

I'm a new guy in Kray. Just want to know, what is 'Grass ver. 3.0' actually? It's plug-in to create a grass or just a material?

Thanks.

Azmen :D

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 4013
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Janusz Biela » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:55 am

azman_821009 wrote:Hi guys,

I'm a new guy in Kray. Just want to know, what is 'Grass ver. 3.0' actually? It's plug-in to create a grass or just a material?

Thanks.

Azmen :D

HI
This just example how build. I know this is not easy but we must wait for automatic plugin . After that by one click you will create grass...

azman_821009
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by azman_821009 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:11 pm

Just 1 click it will automatic create a grass? Wow!! :o Sound like awesome. :D I can't wait for this plug-in.
Thanks Janusz for the information. So Kray can beat Vray after this. Hope so. :lol:

Azmen

azman_821009
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by azman_821009 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:07 pm

Hi everyone,

I just want to know that how can I make a instance grass on ground angle or lower hill?

Thanks.

Azmen

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 4013
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Janusz Biela » Thu Nov 25, 2010 2:43 pm

azman_821009 wrote:Hi everyone,

I just want to know that how can I make a instance grass on ground angle or lower hill?

Thanks.

Azmen
By polygons

Mario
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:42 pm

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Mario » Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:54 pm

Is this plugin finished?
Is the V3 of grass good to go or there are still problem with instancing?
Thanx in advance guys.

User avatar
erikals
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by erikals » Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:22 pm

looks like LW11 instancing in Kray will be the new thing...

Mario
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:42 pm

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Mario » Mon May 21, 2012 9:20 am

How much faster is this scene with new instancing option?

User avatar
Janusz Biela
Posts: 4013
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Janusz Biela » Mon May 21, 2012 10:30 am

Mario wrote:How much faster is this scene with new instancing option?
I think is the same...is just different method of clone if You use LW instance.

User avatar
Keraressi Abdelkarim
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:44 pm

Re: grass ver 3.0

Post by Keraressi Abdelkarim » Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:25 pm

i did testwith clocer and old grass v3
Attachments
grassAAA G.jpg

Post Reply